Saturday, November 5, 2011
Serious psychological problem..need professional input..??
I suffered severe emotional abuse from my friends in high school.i was timid,humble and a complete pushover.i was also extremely quiet and never spoke much,keeping to myself.i am really smart,and to make matters worse good-looking also.i hate attention and the spotlight being on me.these guys usually spoke for me before i could even open my mouth,they did this non-stop.they would set limits for me,for what i could or could not achieve,not verbally mostly by actions or words that would convey a subconscious message.for instance they would like say,'no tim (not real name) cant do so and so 'cos of this or that...',like maybe if someone asked me something.and they would mock me and giggle among themselves,like 'lil b1tches that they are.i couldnt do anything,because whatever i did they would find it amusing and laugh.all this jeering and sh1t seriously destroyed me!! And i withdrew from everything at school.and spent my time at home alone and depressed.i would f.uckn murder these dudes,but im better than that.the thing is they my friends its like a love-hate thing.the real problem is now that im 6months out of school.im stil replaying all these conflicts in my head,where im getting back at them with sarcasm and clever quips,since most people think im a stuck-up smart.but im spending countless days and nights,just thinking about.i swear its all i think about - the hate and humiliation.i started avoiding contact altogether with them,and acting indifferent and uninterested in things so that they could get the message,and leave me the f*uc.k alone,but whenever i see them again,they start all over with the b.ullshit again,and i just take it in,then when they leave they say s.hit like 'just jokes' or 'nothing personal'.and then i start thinking up s.hit so that i can be prepared for the next time i see them.i thought i would forget about them and move on,but i am constantly thinking about it.even though im 6month out of school,and dont see them.i feel like im stil living that horror,like they stil in my day-to-day presence.my head is paining from all the thoughts.i mean im a nice guy i NEVER get into arguments - except with famly,and avoid conflict situations,and if i were to stand up,they wouldnt take me seriously - and would find it thoroughly amusing.how do i move forward? how do i let go of the hate and constant thoughts? so far ive become a hermit,and cant interact with people that well anymore,ive like just shut off.ive got tons of things going for me,but this problem is holding me back.and i wont confront them that would seem like a being a cryin 'lil b*itc.h.please excuse the profanity in the question,but im desperate.i need to get past this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment