Saturday, November 12, 2011

Too old for a crush?!?

I dont even know where to start! First off, I'm 31 years old, and I have completely sworn off men for the rest of my life. I figured it just wasn't meant to be for me and I would have to just move on. I'm a widow, and I have 4 son's. 3 with my husband, and I have a baby from somebody after my husband ped away. We were engaged but he was just after my money and split when I found out I was pregnant. So considering I have a late husband, and only dated one person since and he turned out to be the worst kind of creep you can imagine.......you can see why I'm a little gun shy. Not to mention I have 4 kids! Who in the world wants anything to do with a single mom of 4 boys! And what kind of mother parades men in and out of her childrens lives. So it was settled, no dating again until my children are raised. But then I met this cop............sort of. :D I thought my 2 year old had climbed over the fence in the backyard and ran away. His brothers and him were all playing outside. Then his brothers came in without him and had no idea where he was. I had been in the house doing laundry. The backyard is completely fenced in and we live way out in the country, so the kids playing in the yard, so long as all the gates are locked down, has never been a problem. Well we searched everywhere for him and couldnt find him ANYWHERE! I called 911 and they sent out the police and a K-9 unit to find him. As it turns out.......and much to my embarment later......he had fallen asleep underneath of the coffee table in the living room. This one cop that was there was so kind and attentive. I appologized and he said there was no problem, that he was glad it worked out that way. Then he started asking me questions like how things were going for me and OMG you have 4 sons! lol. As it turns out, he was also a cop dispatched to my house last year when I thought somebody had broken into my house but really......once again.....there was no problem at all. ( I'm a little on edge living on my own!) He asked me how everything had been going and kind of helped me get the kids settled so that I could calm down. Then he noticed an antique pasta maker in my kitchen and I told him I make pasta. He made a little more small talk, and then he left. Nothing that big and exciting really. But ever since....I CANT GET THIS GUY OFF OF MY MIND! Crazy right? It's driving me nuts. He wasnt wearing a wedding ring that I could tell so I dont believe he is married......but then again who knows! Also, I know that small talk doesn't mean he felt anything for me and he was probably just doing his job. Besides that....two false alarms within a year....the guy must think I'm an absolute flake. But I just cant seem to shake it. I cant stop thinking about him. So what do I do? Let it go, wait until I get over it and move on? Or should I some how try to make contact. Send him a thankyou card at his work or something? I have no clue. All I know is I feel like I'm 15 all over again.

No comments:

Post a Comment